Sandesh

Batter Up With Sujata

image

image

image

Sandesh is a Bengali dessert made of paneer/chhena or cottage cheese. You can make it in home by curdling the milk and separating the whey from it.

This Bengali delicacy sandesh is very easy to make.
You can make your occasion special with this delicious sweet.

I made these in two different flavours.
One with sugar and other with date palm jaggery or khajur gur. I have shared the pictures of two types of sandesh above.

It needs only two ingredients. Paneer/cottage cheese and sugar or jaggery.

In sugar version we need little cardamom powder for flavour.

You can add any essence or fruit purees of your choice. Or you can add melted chocolate or cocoa powder to make chocolate sandesh. I have already shared the recipe of chocolate sandesh.

Recipe of sugar sandesh and date palm jaggery or khajur gur sandesh is same. Its very easy to make.

I…

View original post 225 more words

Published by

Batter Up With Sujata

I am Sujata Roy. A homemaker, a doting mother to two beautiful grown up children, a blogger, a passionate cook and lastly a foodie. Experimenting in the kitchen is what I love and enjoy doing the most. Specially experimenting with vegetarian dishes and egg-less cakes and cookies is what interests me more. My loved ones are fond of vegetarian cuisines, so I have them in my mind whenever I dish out a new recipe. However, I do not limit my experimental cooking to vegetarian recipes only, non-vegetarian recipe ideas are also dished out. Thank you for visiting my blog. Happy Cooking!

4 thoughts on “Sandesh”

Leave a Reply

