Kheer Kadam Guest Post By Rita Ghosh 


Kheer kadam. One of the most popular sweet of Bengal.

Its a guest post from Rita Ghosh. A wonderful cook. We met in facebook group and she always amazed me with her daily new food posts. I requested her for a guest post. And she gave me this yummy kheer kadam recipe. Thanks a lot Rita.
Kheer kadam is a very famous sweet of Bengal. Most probably the name kheer kadam or kheer kadamba  comes from kadamba flower. I love this but never tried. Always tasted it at  Kolkata or Delhi. My daughter brought it for me from CR Park, Delhi. But now she is not in Delhi and I have this recipe now 😀
Here is the recipe from Rita Ghosh. Small rasgulla covered with delicious flavourful khoya/mawa or dried milk.

Recipe 
Ingredients :

Small rasgullas – 10nos.

Mawa or khoya/dried milk  – 250gms

Castor sugar – 200gms

Green cardamom powder – 1/4tsp

Roasted poppy seeds – 50gms

Procedure:

Squeeze out the sugar syrup from all rasgullas.

Keep them aside

Take a bowl & add grated mawa,sugar,cardamom powder

Mix very well to make a dough like consistency.

Take a portion of mawa mixture & make a ball

Make a whole the centre of the ball.

Put a rasgulla in this whole.

Cover it & make a ball again.

Make all kheer Kadam like this.

Take some roasted poppy seeds in a plate.

Roll up all kheer Kadam in it.

Serve as a dessert.

Note –

You can add little saffron and rose essence in khoya/mava or dried milk mixture.

Published by

Batter Up With Sujata

I am Sujata Roy. A homemaker, a doting mother to two beautiful grown up children, a blogger, a passionate cook and lastly a foodie. Experimenting in the kitchen is what I love and enjoy doing the most. Specially experimenting with vegetarian dishes and egg-less cakes and cookies is what interests me more. My loved ones are fond of vegetarian cuisines, so I have them in my mind whenever I dish out a new recipe. However, I do not limit my experimental cooking to vegetarian recipes only, non-vegetarian recipe ideas are also dished out. Thank you for visiting my blog. Happy Cooking!

One thought on “Kheer Kadam Guest Post By Rita Ghosh ”

Leave a Reply

