Eggless Chocochips Cookies

image

image

Chocochips cookies. Very easy and kids favourite cookies.
Made with home made butter. I personally don’t like store bought cookies.

When I started to make these noticed less chocochips in my pantry. Used whatever I have and its perfect. I had 1/4 cup but next time I will add 1/2 cup to make it more visible.

image

Recipe

All purpose flour or maida  – 2 and 1/2 cups

Vanilla essence  – 1/2 teaspoon

Baking powder  – 1 teaspoon

Butter  – slightly less than 3/4 cup. I used home made white butter.

Powdered sugar  – slightly less than 1 cup

Milk  – 3-4 tablespoon or as require

Cocoa powder  – 3 tablespoon

White chocochips  – 1/2 cup

Method

Sieve flour, baking powder and cocoa powder together.
Take room temperature butter and powdered sugar in a bowl. Beat well till light and fluffy.

Add flour, cocoa powder, vanilla essence, chocochips and 3 tablespoon milk. Mix gently to make stiff dough. You can add little more milk if require.

Make small balls and flatten it with your palm as I did. Or you can roll out the dough with a rolling pin and cut them with a cookie cutter.

You can make the dough without chocochips. Spread the chocochips over the cookies and press lightly before baking.

Place on a well greased baking tray. Bake in a preheated oven at 180 degrees for 10-15 minutes.

Enjoy with tea or coffee.

Published by

Batter Up With Sujata

I am Sujata Roy. A homemaker, a doting mother to two beautiful grown up children, a blogger, a passionate cook and lastly a foodie. Experimenting in the kitchen is what I love and enjoy doing the most. Specially experimenting with vegetarian dishes and egg-less cakes and cookies is what interests me more. My loved ones are fond of vegetarian cuisines, so I have them in my mind whenever I dish out a new recipe. However, I do not limit my experimental cooking to vegetarian recipes only, non-vegetarian recipe ideas are also dished out. Thank you for visiting my blog. Happy Cooking!

2 thoughts on “Eggless Chocochips Cookies”

Leave a Reply

