Coconut sweet

image

image

Sometimes we don’t want to eat or serve store bought sweets. Everyone prefer home made sweets. Because its more healthy and you make it with love so more yummy too.

This time sharing a delicious and easy to make coconut sweet.
Highly nutritious coconut is packed with vitamins and minerals.

We need only equal quantity of grated coconut, milk and khoya/maws or reduced milk with sugar and little cardamom powder.

Try this very quick and easy to make coconut sweet at home.

I used khoya or mawa in it. Its dried whole milk which I made in home by thickened the milk in an open pan on low flame and stirred occasionally.

image

Recipe

Grated coconut  – 1 cup

Khoya or reduced milk  – 1 cup

Milk  – 1 cup

Sugar  – 4 teaspoon full

Cardamom powder  – 1/2 teaspoon

Method

Mix grated coconut and milk in a heavy bottom pan or nonstick pan. Cook on low flame stirring occasionally, till the mixture dried up.

Now add khoya/mawa or reduced milk and sugar. Cook again on low flame stirring continuously till dried up completely.

Switch off the flame. Add cardamom powder and mix well.

Let the mixture cool.
Now grind it to get a smooth texture.

After grinding make small balls. You can roll the balls with your palm and make laddu.

Or give them shape with any mould. I used my sandesh mould.

If you don’t have this use any chocolate mould or give any shape of your choice.

Enjoy the yummy home made coconut sweets.

Published by

Batter Up With Sujata

I am Sujata Roy. A homemaker, a doting mother to two beautiful grown up children, a blogger, a passionate cook and lastly a foodie. Experimenting in the kitchen is what I love and enjoy doing the most. Specially experimenting with vegetarian dishes and egg-less cakes and cookies is what interests me more. My loved ones are fond of vegetarian cuisines, so I have them in my mind whenever I dish out a new recipe. However, I do not limit my experimental cooking to vegetarian recipes only, non-vegetarian recipe ideas are also dished out. Thank you for visiting my blog. Happy Cooking!

3 thoughts on “Coconut sweet”

Leave a Reply

