Dairy Free Smoothie

 

fb_img_1463657373914.jpg

Dairy free smoothie.
Its sweet lime, apple, guava, cinnamon and almonds smoothie with honey and cinnamon. You can add any other fruits too.

Smoothie is a best way to get in a delicious blend of nutritional goodness to kick start the day.

I have made it completely dairy free. No milk or curd. Nothing dairy, only the goodness of fruits and flavour of cinnamon.

I have added frozen fruits. If you don’t have frozen fruits add handful of ice in the blender.

fb_img_1463657361480.jpg

 

Recipe

Apple  – 1 peeled and chopped

Guava  – 1 deseed and chopped

Almonds  – few soaked in water peeled and chopped

Honey  – 2 teaspoon

Cinnamon powder – 1 teaspoon

Juice of 2 sweet lime.

Method

Combine all the ingredients in a blender. Blend it till smooth and frothy.

Pour in a glass.
Garnish with lime wedges. Enjoy the calorie free smoothie.

Published by

Batter Up With Sujata

I am Sujata Roy. A homemaker, a doting mother to two beautiful grown up children, a blogger, a passionate cook and lastly a foodie. Experimenting in the kitchen is what I love and enjoy doing the most. Specially experimenting with vegetarian dishes and egg-less cakes and cookies is what interests me more. My loved ones are fond of vegetarian cuisines, so I have them in my mind whenever I dish out a new recipe. However, I do not limit my experimental cooking to vegetarian recipes only, non-vegetarian recipe ideas are also dished out. Thank you for visiting my blog. Happy Cooking!

3 thoughts on “Dairy Free Smoothie”

Leave a Reply

