Coconut Cookies

 

fb_img_1464143565226.jpg

Delicious and gorgeous coconut cookies.

It’s easy, delicious and an egg-less recipe.

Ingredients

1/2 cup dessicated coconut

1/3 cup powdered sugar

1/2 cup melted ghee or clarified butter

1/2 tsp vanilla essence

4-5 tsp milk

1 cup all purpose flour

1/2 tsp baking powder

fb_img_1464143570843.jpg

 

Method

Pre-heat the oven at 200°

Sift together flour, baking powder and powdered sugar.

Add melted clarified butter or ghee, milk, coconut and vanilla essence.

Mix well and form into 1/4 inch thick cookies with a cookie cutter.

Arrange in a greased tray and brush the top of each cookie with little milk then sprinkle dessicated coconut.

Bake in the preheated oven for 20 minutes at 180°, till the cookies becomes golden.

Enjoy when cool. But they are delicious when hot too.

Published by

Batter Up With Sujata

I am Sujata Roy. A homemaker, a doting mother to two beautiful grown up children, a blogger, a passionate cook and lastly a foodie. Experimenting in the kitchen is what I love and enjoy doing the most. Specially experimenting with vegetarian dishes and egg-less cakes and cookies is what interests me more. My loved ones are fond of vegetarian cuisines, so I have them in my mind whenever I dish out a new recipe. However, I do not limit my experimental cooking to vegetarian recipes only, non-vegetarian recipe ideas are also dished out. Thank you for visiting my blog. Happy Cooking!

Leave a Reply

